Back to SEBA Home
Link to SEBA Shoppe
Back to Listing of Articles

News & Features

SEBA Congratulates 2006 IBMA Award Winners

The 17th Annual International Bluegrass Music Awards were announced on Thursday, September 28, 2006 at the Grand Ole Opry House in Nashville

Author: SEBA Board of Directors (Oct 3, 2006)

Entertainer of the Year: The Grascals

Vocal Group of the Year: Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver

Instrumental Group of the Year: Ricky Skaggs & Kentucky Thunder

Male Vocalist of the Year: Tim O’Brien

Female Vocalist of the Year: Rhonda Vincent

Song of the Year:

“Look Down That Lonesome Road,” Tim O’Brien (artist), Tim O’Brien (writer)

Album of the Year:

Celebration of Life: Musicians Against Childhood Cancer, featuring 3 Fox Drive, Lonesome River Band, Seldom Scene, Rhonda Vincent & The Rage, Cherryholmes, J.D. Crowe & The New South, BlueRidge, IIIrd Tyme Out, James King Band, Larry Cordle, Wayne Benson, Clay Hess, Greg Luck, Aubrey Haynie, Marty Raybon & Full Circle, Tony Rice, Ronnie Bowman & The Committee, Larry Stephenson Band, Blue Highway, Gena Britt, Randy Kohrs & The Lites, Steve Thomas, Scott Vestal, David Parmley & Continental Divide, Karl Shiflett & the Big Country Show, Kenny & Amanda Smith, Wildfire, Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver, Lost & Found, The Grascals, Alecia Nugent, Carl Jackson, Jerry Salley, Don Rigsby & Midnight Call, Bradley Walker, Dan Tyminski, Bela Fleck & Barry Bales (artists), Skaggs Family Records (label), Bob Kelley (producer)

Instrumental Album of the Year:

Let ‘Er Go, Boys, Michael Cleveland (artist), Rounder Records (label), Jeff White & Michael Cleveland (producer)

Recorded Event of the Year:

Back to the Well, The Daughters of Bluegrass featuring: Lorraine Jordan, Gena Britt, Julie Elkins, Becky Buller, Vickie Simmons, Frances Mooney, Mindy Rakestraw, Jeanette Williams, Beth Lawrence, Angela Oudean, Michelle Nixon, Donica Christensen, Dale Ann Bradley, Heather Berry, Megan McCormick, Valerie Smith, Louisa Branscomb & Dixie Hall (artists), Blue Circle Records (label), Lorraine Jordan & Dale Perry (producers)

Gospel Recorded Performance of the Year:

He Lives In Me, Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver (artists), Crossroads (label), Doyle Lawson (producer)

Emerging Artist of the Year: Steep Canyon Rangers

Instrumental Performers of the Year:

BANJO: Jim Mills

BASS: Missy Raines

FIDDLE: Michael Cleveland

DOBRO: Rob Ickes

GUITAR: Bryan Sutton

MANDOLIN: Adam Steffey

Winners List courtesy of Bluegrass Music Profiles
Visit Our Web Firm: nSiteful Web Builders, Inc. Hosted at HM.